Tags


Say what you will about the name of this PPV, and the state of Raw, but I’m actually somewhat excited for a good portion of this show. Now, there’s a few matches I could do without, but that’s to be expected.

WWE Cruiserweight Championship
Neville (c) vs. Akira Tozawa


Normally I don’t talk about the preshow but I’m annoyed that this is on the preshow to begin with. Again, I don’t usually pay attention to the cruiserweights outside of their matches on PPV, mainly because of how poorly WWE uses them, but Neville is great and I like Tozawa despite him being involved with Titus O’Neill so I’m looking forward to this match. But, it’s pretty obvious Neville will retain – otherwise it wouldn’t be on the preshow to begin with.

Prediction: Neville

WWE Intercontinental Championship
The Miz (c) vs. Dean Ambrose


I am so done with this feud. Seriously it’s been going for six months, move the fuck on. Miz retains, feud over.

Prediction: The Miz

30 Minute Ironmen Match for the WWE World Tag Team Championship
(c) Cesaro and Sheamus (c) vs. The Hardy Boyz


I’m also done with this feud, but really, what other tag teams are there on Raw besides the Revival, who are also heels? I’m not sure we need to see the Hardys for 30 minutes??? But, if Cesaro and Sheamus win, who do they face? They really need to fix their tag team problem on Raw. I have to go with the Hardys because if they lose, then what? Slater and Rhyno? Fuck that.

Prediction: The Hardy Boyz

Seth Rollins vs. Bray Wyatt

I would be a lot more into this match if Bray Wyatt had credibility, much like we say about him every time. His promos are great and all, but if I don’t think he can beat anyone then who cares? I’m sure I’ll be entertained, but what does this match really mean? I’d hope that Bray could win and maybe he can build up credibility, but I doubt it.

Prediction: Seth Rollins

Ambulance Match
Roman Reigns vs. Braun Strowman


So we’re getting this match a PPV late. This really just depends on who will Brock face at SummerSlam. If we’re going forward with the original plan of Braun vs. Brock at SummerSlam then Braun will win. If Roman is going to face Brock at SummerSlam, then he will. I’m going to guess they’ll go with the original plan.

Prediction: Braun Strowman

WWE Women’s Championship
Alexa Bliss (c) vs. Sasha Banks


I thought they were saving this for SummerSlam, but I think they want to make this PPV as solid as possible because of the ridiculous name, so they went with the best possible women’s feud they could have that isn’t Sasha vs. Bayley or doesn’t include Emma. BECAUSE FOR FUCK’S SAKE PUSH EMMA. Anyways – I have a conundrum. I don’t really want Alexa’s title reign to end so soon, but I would love for Sasha to finally get a legit title reign now that the trashbag’s chokehold on it is gone since the trash is on Smackdown. They should’ve saved this for SummerSlam – because now SummerSlam will either be a rematch or be Alexa vs. Nia which would suck. Should’ve just gotten Alexa/Nia out of the way here.

Prediction: Alexa Bliss

WWE Universal Championship
Brock Lesnar (c) vs. Samoa Joe


The build to this match has been great. I’m surprised at how good they’ve made Joe look and I’m happy about that. And while we know he won’t win, the match should be good as long as it’s not just a five minute Brock makes Joe look like a bitch match. This better be a legit fight and not just suplexes, F-5, over. Because that’s not what this is being built as.

Prediction: Brock Lesnar

Alright, review Sunday as always.

#LaterMarks #DontTouchTheBombs #ButImNotWrong #LunaticFringe #StraightEdgeMeansImBetterThanYou #FollowTheBuzzards #IAmTheEaterOfWorlds #WalkWithTheReapers #AJIsTheBestDivaInTheWorld #PaigeIsTheBloodyDivasChampion #InZayn #FaceThatRunsThePlace #BalorClub #SashasTheBoss #StraightFire #FiveFeetOfFury #LittleMissBliss #FightOwensFight #BecauseHesAFatherDamnit #WelcomeToTheWasteland #SAWFT #BayleysGonnaHugYou #JoeIsGonnaKillYou #ReadyWillingAndGable #BlissedOff #SAVE_US #JerichoInventedEverything #NewDayWillFightYourChildren #CeroMiedo #SamoaJoeHasAn8AndaThirdPercentChance #ReyIsLifeReyIsLove #BaddestBitchInTheBuilding #CesaroSection #JohnnyRudo #SuicidalAngel #ImNotAManImAMachine #YouKnowWhatThatMeans

!bye

-Mzrc-

