Tags


They finally listened to me about an NXT Takeover in Chicago when they brought NXT here last January…and NXT is completely different now, lol. But, thankfully, I’m still looking forward to quite a bit of this – and most everyone I’d want to see is on here. And the ones who aren’t on the main show, they will be on the preshow. That being Aleister Black. I just wish Kassius Ohno was on here somewhere.

Roderick Strong vs. Eric Young

This was just added to the card tonight, and I’m glad it was. The two of them were in that 6 man tag at Takeover Orlando and that was fun, so I hope this can be just as fun as a one on one match.

Prediction: Eric Young

WWE U.K. Championship
Tyler Bate (c) vs. Pete Dunne


So I haven’t paid any attention to the UK Title – I didn’t watch the tournament and I only half pay attention the weekly NXT shows these days. I’m “watching” it as I write this, tbh. So my opinion on this match is basically irrelevant.

Prediction: Tyler Bate

Ladder Match for the NXT World Tag Team Championship
(c) The Authors of Pain (c) vs. DIY


I’m sad this couldn’t also somehow include the Revival. Anyways, this should be yet again, another awesome match.

Prediction: The Authors of Pain

Triple Threat Match for the NXT Women’s Championship
Asuka (c) vs. Ruby Riot vs. Nikki Cross


I’m really sad Ember got hurt because I wanted to see this fatal 4-way so badly. But oh well. I really want Asuka to lose and come up to the main roster, but for some reason I can’t see her losing this match. It’s possible Ember could’ve won here if she wasn’t hurt – but I don’t see the belt going on Ruby or Nikki yet. Also, side note, if Asuka wins, I’m pretty sure she’s going to have a longer title reign than CM Punk had a WWE title match and this match is in Chicago. Not that anyone will realize that, and not that it matters, because it doesn’t.

Prediction: Asuka

NXT World Heavyweight Championship
Bobby Roode (c) vs. Hideo Itami


I see what you did here, NXT. We all see what you did here. This is NXT Takeover Chicago and the originator of the GTS is in the title match. I see what you did. And it’s going to be awkward as hell when Hideo hits a GTS and the crowd chants CM Punk. And I’d much rather Hideo win….but is he going to?

Prediction: Hideo Itami

Review Saturday.

#LaterMarks #DontTouchTheBombs #ButImNotWrong #LunaticFringe #StraightEdgeMeansImBetterThanYou #FollowTheBuzzards #IAmTheEaterOfWorlds #WalkWithTheReapers #AJIsTheBestDivaInTheWorld #PaigeIsTheBloodyDivasChampion #InZayn #FaceThatRunsThePlace #BalorClub #SashasTheBoss #StraightFire #FiveFeetOfFury #LittleMissBliss #FightOwensFight #BecauseHesAFatherDamnit #WelcomeToTheWasteland #SAWFT #BayleysGonnaHugYou #JoeIsGonnaKillYou #ReadyWillingAndGable #BlissedOff #SAVE_US #JerichoInventedEverything #NewDayWillFightYourChildren #CeroMiedo #SamoaJoeHasAn8AndaThirdPercentChance #ReyIsLifeReyIsLove #BaddestBitchInTheBuilding #CesaroSection #JohnnyRudo #SuicidalAngel #ImNotAManImAMachine #YouKnowWhatThatMeans

!bye

-Mzrc-

