Tags

Well, this show was pretty good for the most part. There were a few things that puzzled me and the crowd was annoying as fuck fairly often. FUCK OFF WITH YOUR GOD DAMN DELETE CHANTS – NO ONE CARES ABOUT THE FUCKING FINAL DELETION BULLSHIT. God. Go away.

The first match was Tye Dillinger, Ruby Riot, Roderick Strong, and Kassius Ohno who replaced No Way Jose (thankfully) against SAnitY, and this was really good. Probably the second best match on the show. It was pretty crazy – I loved what I saw out of Ruby Riot and Kassius Ohno and Roderick Strong and I was pretty surprised to see SAnitY win, but it was really fun.

Next was Aleister Black vs. Andrade Cien Almas. I really liked what I saw of Black as a character and his entrance, and while he’s obviously good, I do believe I need to see more before I’m fully invested. I think this got me more into Almas than anything, although something about him bugs me.

Next was easily the match of the night – the NXT World Tag Team Championship Elimination match between the Authors of Pain, DIY, and The Revival. This match was fucking insane. You just have to watch it – I can never put over The Revival and DIY enough, and AOP were great too. My single complaint is that the finish dragged on maybe twenty seconds too long. AOP powerbombed both Revival members once and then did it again shortly after and I don’t think the second ones were necessary. My non-wrestling related complaint – the crowd after DIY was eliminated – just fuck off. Maybe DIY should have been last eliminated because we knew Revival wouldn’t win, but stop pretending AOP are utterly awful wrestlers or something. AND AGAIN – the Delete chants – fuck off. But this match was amazing. AOP maybe look a tad too strong but fuck it. Match of the year so far for me.

Asuka defeated Ember Moon to retain the NXT Women’s Championship in a good match. I wouldn’t call it great, but it was good. The feud will continue since Asuka cheated, and the second match should be better considering the story should be stronger and Ember will win then.

Bobby Roode retained the NXT World Championship against Shinsuke Nakamura in a good match. It was kind of boring until both were selling a body part after a submission, but then it was really good. Roode retained to no surprise.

So, again, pretty good, but I don’t think we’re going to be talking about much besides the tag title match after this.

#LaterMarks #ButImNotWrong #LunaticFringe #StraightEdgeMeansImBetterThanYou #FollowTheBuzzards #IAmTheEaterOfWorlds #WalkWithTheReapers #AJIsTheBestDivaInTheWorld #PaigeIsTheBloodyDivasChampion #InZayn #BalorClub #SashasTheBoss #StraightFire #FightOwensFight #BecauseHesAFatherDamnit #WelcomeToTheWasteland #SAWFT #BayleysGonnaHugYou #JoeIsGonnaKillYou #ReadyWillingAndGable #BAMF #BlissedOff #SAVE_US #JerichoInventedEverything #NewDayWillFightYourChildren #CeroMiedo #SamoaJoeHasAn8AndaThirdPercentChance #ReyIsLifeReyIsLove #BaddestBitchInTheBuilding #CesaroSection #JohnnyRudo #SuicidalAngel #ImNotAManImAMachine

!bye

-Mzrc-

