Tags

So that show was better than I thought it would be for the most part. I enjoyed it almost thoroughly.

The first match was Tye Dillinger vs. Eric Young as I expected. I thought it was a very good match that seemed to kept getting better. I loved the Avalanche Suplex and also I loved how Young caught Tye from the Skinning the Cat to his Wheelbarrow Neckbreaker for the win.

Roderick Strong vs. Andrade Cien Almas was very good, and I think it was probably the match both of them needed to have for me to finally be sold on ACA and it’s the first big showing from Strong I’ve seen. I thought it was very hard hitting and I liked all of it. Strong won as expected.

The Authors of Pain defeated DIY to win the NXT Tag Team Championship in another really good match. Obviously not on the level of the Revival/DIY matches but it was still great. I loved how desperate DIY was from the get go to do as much damage on AOP as they could, but in the end it wasn’t enough.

Rollins then made an appearance to try to get Triple H to come out but was taken away by security.

Asuka retained the NXT Women’s Championship in the Fatal 4 Way as I expected in a good match. I loved Billie and Peyton putting Nikki through the table. A few things to say, though – Nikki really needs to calm the fuck down with the crazy shit. It’s way overdone. Also, I wish this match was a little longer and the finish was a little better.

And finally, Bobby Roode defeated Shinsuke Nakamura to win the NXT Championship. I’ll be honest with you, I wasn’t feeling this match going in, and I’m not sure I really enjoyed this. It wasn’t bad, but I just wasn’t into it. Maybe I’m just not into these two working against each other – it’s a clash of styles I’m not too into. It was definitely too long for me, and then I couldn’t tell for a while if the injury was a work or not. Obviously it’s a work otherwise all of that wouldn’t be done after the injury if it was real. So I’m not going to say it’s a bad match – maybe it’s just me.

But it was a really good show overall.

Anyways, Rumble review tomorrow.

#LaterMarks #ButImNotWrong #LunaticFringe #StraightEdgeMeansImBetterThanYou #FollowTheBuzzards #IAmTheEaterOfWorlds #WalkWithTheReapers #AJIsTheBestDivaInTheWorld #PaigeIsTheBloodyDivasChampion #InZayn #BalorClub #SashasTheBoss #StraightFire #FightOwensFight #BecauseHesAFatherDamnit #WelcomeToTheWasteland #SAWFT #BayleysGonnaHugYou #JoeIsGonnaKillYou #ReadyWillingAndGable #BAMF #BlissedOff #SAVE_US #JerichoInventedEverything #NewDayWillFightYourChildren #CeroMiedo #SamoaJoeHasAn8AndaThirdPercentChance #ReyIsLifeReyIsLove #BaddestBitchInTheBuilding #CesaroSection #JohnnyRudo #SuicidalAngel #ImNotAManImAMachine

!bye

-Mzrc-

