Tags

nxt-takeover-san-antonio
Well, it’s time for another NXT special, and I’ll be honest – while it doesn’t look bad, it’s probably the one I’ve least looked forward to. I’m sure it won’t be bad, but my interest level just isn’t there. It’s probably just because Lucha is on hiatus, NXT isn’t as good as it used to be, and there’s just flat out more important problems going on right now that are bigger than this show. But let’s get into it.

Tye Dillinger vs. Eric Young
tye-dillinger-vs-eric-young
They just made this match on the second to last episode, and I just feel like this is yet another match for Dillinger to put someone over instead of win. Has Dillinger faced Samson? I feel like that’s a feud that’d get Dillinger even more over.

Prediction: Eric Young

Roderick Strong vs. Andrade Cien Almas
roderick-strong-vs-andrade-cien-almas
I have no real opinion of Roderick Strong yet but I imagine this will probably be one of the better matches on the show.

Prediction: Roderick Strong

NXT World Tag Team Championship
(c) Johnny Gargano and Tommaso Ciampa (c) vs. The Authors of Pain

diy-vs-authors-of-pain
This seems like the natural progression from Takeover Toronto, and I’m thinking the titles change again.

Prediction: The Authors of Pain

Fatal 4-Way for the NXT Women’s Championship
Asuka (c) vs. Billie Kay vs. Peyton Royce vs. Nikki Cross

asuka-vs-nikki-cross-vs-billie-kay-vs-peyton-royce
I’m so happy Peyton and Billie are finally in important matches – it only took about seven months too long. Now we have to wait for them to use Ember, apparently. And while this time there’s actually some odds against Asuka, I still expect her to retain.

Prediction: Asuka

NXT World Heavyweight Championship
Shinsuke Nakamura (c) vs. Bobby Roode

shinsuke-nakamura-vs-bobby-roode
I’ll be honest – I’m not sure I’m that interested in this match. Nakamura should be on the main roster but I don’t know if I want Roode to beat him.

Prediction: Shinsuke Nakamura

Review Saturday night as usual.

#LaterMarks #ButImNotWrong #LunaticFringe #StraightEdgeMeansImBetterThanYou #FollowTheBuzzards #IAmTheEaterOfWorlds #WalkWithTheReapers #AJIsTheBestDivaInTheWorld #PaigeIsTheBloodyDivasChampion #InZayn #BalorClub #SashasTheBoss #StraightFire #FightOwensFight #BecauseHesAFatherDamnit #WelcomeToTheWasteland #SAWFT #BayleysGonnaHugYou #JoeIsGonnaKillYou #ReadyWillingAndGable #BAMF #BlissedOff #SAVE_US #JerichoInventedEverything #NewDayWillFightYourChildren #CeroMiedo #SamoaJoeHasAn8AndaThirdPercentChance #ReyIsLifeReyIsLove #BaddestBitchInTheBuilding #CesaroSection #JohnnyRudo #SuicidalAngel #ImNotAManImAMachine

!bye

-Mzrc-

