Tags

Damn that show was good. I got everything I expected and more.

Bobby Roode vs. Tye Dillinger was really good. Unfortunately the crowd didn’t boo Roode at all but that’s not a surprise. It was a little slow in the beginning but once it picked up it became very entertaining. I was a little sad that Dillinger lost but it wasn’t a surprise

The Authors of Pain defeated TM61 in a good match to win the Dusty Classic. I knew that with this giant crane apparatus at ringside that someone from TM61 was jumping off of it. And I wasn’t too surprised to see Paul Ellering drop a chain from the cage he was in to try to help AOP – they focused on the cage so much that you knew it would happen. I think the AOP winning is the smart thing to do, as well – and they become the first team to win a Cup in Toronto since 1967. (Sorry Leafs!)

Johnny Gargano and Tommaso Ciampa defeated The Revival in a 2 out of 3 Falls Match to win the NXT Tag Team Championship in the match of the night, and quite possibly the best match of the year. It sickens me that there are people who think the Revival suck when they produce match of the year contenders at every Takeover special they’ve ever been on. That’s five in a row. And some on regular television. And Gargano and Ciampa are just as good. God damn this match was good – you just have to watch it.

Asuka defeated Mickie James to retain the NXT Women’s Championship in a very good match. It was really good, although the winner was a forgone conclusion so that made it predictable, even though I was happy to see Mickie. I felt like her return pop wasn’t as good as it should have been either, which disappointed me.

And in the surprise of the night, Samoa Joe defeated Shinsuke Nakamura to regain the NXT World Heavyweight Championship in a very good match. I was very happy to see Joe get the belt back – I want Nakamura up on the main roster ASAP. Unfortunately my thought is that they’re just going to swap the title right back to Shinsuke at the next show. I would say this was better than their first match as well.

Very good show. The only result I was surprised by was one I was very happy about, and the other results might have been expected, but they were all ones I wanted too. And that tag title match is possibly the best match of the year.

#LaterMarks #ButImNotWrong #LunaticFringe #StraightEdgeMeansImBetterThanYou #FollowTheBuzzards #IAmTheEaterOfWorlds #WalkWithTheReapers #AJIsTheBestDivaInTheWorld #PaigeIsTheBloodyDivasChampion #InZayn #BalorClub #SashasTheBoss #FightOwensFight #BecauseHesAFatherDamnit #WelcomeToTheWasteland #SAWFT #BayleysGonnaHugYou #JoeIsGonnaKillYou #ReadyWillingAndGable #BAMF #BlissedOff #SAVE_US #JerichoInventedEverything #NewDayWillFightYourChildren #CeroMiedo #SamoaJoeHasAn8AndaThirdPercentChance #ReyIsLifeReyIsLove #BaddestBitchInTheBuilding #CesaroSection #JohnnyRudo #SuicidalAngel #ImNotAManImAMachine

!bye

-Mzrc-

