Yea, it’s time for one of those posts again. I’ve been putting this off for days now and it just has to happen. I’ve been putting this off because we’re going to get political and when I talk about politics and someone makes the mistake of commenting with opposing views that I don’t care about it becomes a long debate which I don’t have time for. Nothing like those annoying politics debates where someone comes at you with their incorrect opinions that they think are right! That’s the fun part about these posts – not that anyone reads them anyway – these posts are called “But I’m Not Wrong” because no matter how much you want to spew your bullshit and disagree with me, the only response I need to give you is in the title. That’s why you’ll notice that the comments are off – because I absolutely do not care if you disagree with me because you’re wrong! And you even know you’re wrong! I’ve already informed you of the fact that you are wrong if you disagree with me because the name of my post is literally that I am not wrong, and thus that makes you wrong! So you can’t even say you don’t already know that you’re wrong! So don’t bother trying to respond here or anywhere else, because I will not be talking about it anywhere. I don’t care if I offend you – if you become offended by anything of what I’m going to say in this post, that’s good! I hope you all get offended. IT’S THE INTERNET AND I’M OFFENDED! Oh, and liberals, I’m on your side, don’t worry. Liberals get more offended online so I should brace this statement by saying that this is basically pro-liberal. Usually when someone says “I don’t care if I offend someone” it’s usually a conservative because they’re the ones afraid of political correctness. So, if I offend anyone with this, I’ll probably only offend the right kind of people now. Because pissing off Republicans is fun! We should all try it more often!

But first, sports! Or sports-related things! Because ‘Merica!

Now, I’ve written about this before. And I wrote about it in a fairly rational way. (It’s called “A Blackhawks Fan’s Conundrum:” (Skip the first part about Patrick Sharp) https://mzrc.wordpress.com/2016/01/13/a-blackhawks-fans-conundrum/) It’s about Patrick Kane and it’s about what you think it’s about. Now, that was the rational part, and for the most part, this part of the post will still be rational/non-ranting.

Patrick Kane won the MVP trophy, among two others, the other night at the NHL awards. Woohoo. Now, we can argue that the NHL awards mean jackshit, because they pretty much do – I mean, Corey Crawford wasn’t nominated for the Vezina and Braden Holtby won it when Crawford was basically responsible for the Hawks making the playoffs and Holtby was also behind a high scoring team who played 60 of their 82 games against mediocre at best teams in the Eastern Conference, which is easy to do. But taking these awards at face value, someone who is highly probable to be a rapist was just given the MVP.

Now, I know the first thing you said was “THE CASE WAS DROPPED YOU ASSHOLE” because you like to support your sports heroes who are totally your friends and so on. Because, it’s totally okay to defend someone from rape charges just because they are your friend! (#RapeDoneByYourFriendsIsStillRape #Crime) What you don’t get is, just because what followed during the investigation was a complete and utter circus, doesn’t mean it didn’t actually happen. That’s wishful thinking.

“Oh you weren’t there you don’t know what happened!” says the person in the corner who also wasn’t in the room so he or she doesn’t know what happened.

See, I live in a world where you believe the victim before you support the rich sports star who plays for the team you like.

“But there was no DNA!” I hear you, meathead in the back, I hear you.

Has it crossed your mind that, even in the case that it started as consensual, and he used a condom, and then she said no and he refused to stop – you’re aware that’s still rape, right? Because that explains that.

Nothing that’s come out from the investigation leads me to believe that the victim is lying. It’s a sad world we live in that the victim of a crime should be ridiculed by random people on the internet for wanting someone to go to jail for their crimes – because that’s what happens to most, if not all, that accuse celebrities of crimes. Because a ton of people can’t understand that their precious hero was capable of such a thing, they feel the need to attack the victim instead of feeling sympathy for them. Everyone just automatically assumes the victim is lying because it fits what they want in their head. Are there false accusations? Sure. But you don’t automatically assume things are false.

For example, there was a second accusation of Patrick Kane sometime later which was false. It was proven he was on a plane at that this happened. That’s a false accusation. The first one wasn’t false, at least with what the general public knows.

So now, Patrick Kane gets to win the MVP award for a season he shouldn’t have even gotten to play, to be perfectly honest. Do the stats that accrued support the MVP win? Undeniably, yes. But that doesn’t make me feel good about it. In the end, the only thing that wins you these awards are stats, and his stats show that he should have indeed won it.

But then there’s the fact that, again, he never should have gotten those stats. He should have been suspended until at least the investigation was over. The Hawks can’t do anything about whether he’s convicted or not – they can only decide to allow him to play or not. And rationally, while he’s under investigation for something, he should not have played. Now, we know nothing came of the investigation because of clownshoes, voodoo, wizardry, and bullshit, which the Hawks have no control over – but at that point the suspension could have been lifted. I could forgive the Hawks for having done that. They can’t trade him or buy him out because his contract is $10.5 million – anyone thinking the Hawks could possibly do that has hate blinders on (I mean, I guess Arizona could possibly have taken on that contract or someone close to the cap floor, but even then, who’s going to take someone who might end up in prison?)

I’ve been told that “Kane shouldn’t have a potentially MVP-winning season taken away from him” as if his accomplishments post-crime exonerate him for doing it. First off, you didn’t know what kind of season he was going to have, and yes, he did deserve to have it taken away from him. Nothing you can say can make it right that he played while under investigation for rape.

Now, I can’t bring myself to not be a fan of the Blackhawks. I’ve loved them since I was three. So now I have to deal with the fact that I root for a team that just lets this go. I admire the fans who are able to divorce themselves from a team that they loved and moved on to root for someone else. I can’t.

One player being bad does not make the rest of them bad. Toews has done nothing wrong. Crawford has done nothing wrong. Seabrook has done nothing wrong. Keith has done nothing wrong. Shaw….OOPS BAD EXAMPLE.

Now, Shaw got traded the other day because he wanted $4.5 million when he’s barely worth $2 if you’re being generous. But, all he does is take stupid penalties almost every game, and yea, get suspended for using homophobic slurs. He wore out his welcome to me before that suspension anyway, but considering that he did that made it his time to go. That is unacceptable. And also, he has a pretty high sense of self-worth if he thinks he deserves that much money. Thank God they didn’t sign that contract because it’s another Bryan Bickell waiting to happen.

It’s sad, because I did like Shaw for a while. But now he’s on Montreal. Apparently Canadiens fans are happy they got a “character guy” when the guy used a homophobic slur. Yea. “Character.” Good luck with that, considering having a ton of guys like him on the team already isn’t what fucked up the team there to begin with, along with no Price and a bad coach.

And I see someone saying that they’re going to boycott the team because they traded Shaw. LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL. (#5LOLs) YOU ARE STUPID. ANDREW SHAW IS NOT WHAT MADE THIS TEAM GOOD. Same guy said something like “How do you expect to have a fanbase after all of the ones you just broke today?” because of the trade. NEWS FLASH YOU FUCKING MORON: THERE WAS SOMETHING THAT BROKE THIS FANBASE APART AND IT HAPPENED LAST YEAR IN AUGUST. SOMETHING THAT I WAS WRITING ABOUT EARLIER. YOU FUCKING DIPSHIT. NO ONE IS BOYCOTTING THE TEAM AND NO ONE IS BROKEN BECAUSE ANDREW SHAW WAS TRADED. THE HAWKS DON’T NEED HIM AND CERTAINLY DON’T WANT HIM FOR 4.5 MILLION DOLLARS. OH I’M SORRY THEY TRADED YOUR PRECIOUS LITTLE FAVORITE GUY THAT DIDN’T REALLY BRING THAT MUCH TO THE TEAM EXCEPT FOR BAD PENALTIES BECAUSE THEY DIDN’T WANT TO PAY SOMEONE ALMOST 5 MILLION FOR THE ALL THOSE HITS WHICH WON’T WIN YOU A HOCKEY GAME AND IF YOU’RE LUCKY A GOAL HERE AND THERE – WHERE WERE YOU WHEN THEY TRADED ACTUAL IMPORTANT PEOPLE LAST YEAR LIKE SHARP AND SAAD? (THE LATTER OF WHICH WANTED TOO MUCH TOO.) FUCK. Like, 5 million dollars is the price of a good 2nd liner these days and you think a 4th liner should get that much money? Fuck outta here. I realize Toews and Kane make 10.5 million but that’s because (objectively speaking) their hockey talent is worth that. THAT DOESN’T MEAN THAT 4TH LINERS GET 4.5 BECAUSE THE FIRST LINERS GET 10.5. YOU’RE STILL A 4TH LINER WHO PLAYS LIKE A 3RD LINER ON A GOOD DAY SO WHY SHOULD YOU GET ALMOST 5 MILLION WHEN THAT’S OBJECTIVELY WHAT A GOOD 2ND LINER SHOULD GET?

It pleases me that they managed to trade Bickell and I’m quite pleased that they weren’t stupid enough to sign Shaw for that money. It’s too bad Teravainen had to go too. What the Hawks really need is defense. Keith, Seabrook, and Hjalmarsson can’t do it alone.

Anyways, I think I’ve offended the blind Patrick Kane totally didn’t do it supporters enough for today, so now I’m going to move on to offending the people who love their guns so much that they have sex with them.

Because they will fight to make sure they get to keep them so much that they must absolutely be fucking them. It’s clearly the only sex they get. It’s just a matter of time before we read the headline “Moron Accidentally Shoots Dick Off.” Talk about a gun nut.

So 50 people get shot up at a night club and they’re all rushing to tell you about how it’s not the gun’s fault. Because in this country guns have more rights than most women and minorities.

“GUNS DON’T KILL PEOPLE PEOPLE KILL PEOPLE.”

Yea but you can’t shoot someone without a gun. (Well, unless you’ve got a crossbow handy, I suppose….)

It’s really weird that the first thing people do after someone gets shot is to defend the inanimate object. The thing that doesn’t have rights at all. It’s like they think that the guns will have it’s feelings hurt and will contemplate suicide or something if it has all of these people thinking it doesn’t deserve to exist. It’s too bad conservatives worry so much about an inanimate object’s feelings instead of constantly marginalized minority groups – if they did it the other way around then maybe we would live in a decent country.

“The sit in is a publicity stunt!” says the party whose candidate for president is a publicity stunt – just like their countless attempts to repeal healthcare, kill planned parenthood and taking away basic women’s rights, worrying too much about where people pee because of some unwarranted fear, homophobia, and so on.

The sit in is only sad because it shouldn’t be necessary. It should be voted on and it should be logical to those of sound mind that these laws are necessary.

These people have nothing to do with their lives. Like, seriously – tons of people die because of this, then people talk about it online, and they’re just waiting in the bowels of the social media world, just ready to attack everything that says something about guns. If any of them are reading this they are just waiting to attack this post with all of their poorly educated responses. Actually they didn’t even bother to read this, they just saw the word gun, assumed, and went to blab about their automated responses without even reading the whole thing. When they saw that this post has comments off they tried to post it on my Money in the Bank review instead, as if I’ll even approve the comment. As if I’ll even bother reading it. They might subtweet my blog with a link on Twitter so a bunch of other fuckups do the same. When I say I don’t care about what anyone else has to say about this post I mean it – I legitimately don’t. And I don’t have to give you the ability to comment on it. This is my blog, and I decide how it is regulated. This is not a public forum – this is where I can put my thoughts out there and if I don’t want a debate about it, I don’t have to have it. Don’t like it, unfollow. I don’t have to post things that everyone who reads it has to agree with. If you don’t like it, go make your own post. Send it to me if you like. I won’t read it.

You have a right to your opinion. You don’t have a right to argue with me about something I won’t be argued with about on my own blog. The “First Amendment Zone” is not near my blog.

(The “First Amendment Zone” is apparently going to be a thing at the RNC where protestors can go protest because that’s what they do. I’m against picketing but I don’t know how to show it. Anyways, it’s nice that that there are zones where the first amendment is allowed but the second amendment has to be allowed everywhere.)

You know, that second amendment that has to do with militias and not civilians. IT’S NOT EVEN ABOUT US. IT’S ABOUT THE MILITARY. BUT TALK ABOUT GUNS AND THEY’LL BE RIGHT THERE DEFENDING THEIR PRECIOUS LITTLE KILLING OBJECTS FROM YOUR FIRST AMENDMENT RIGHTS.

A celebrity tweets about them and gets attacked by all the morons, getting to stick to “what they know.” As if the people attacking them know anything about it. Maybe they should stick to what they know.

People act like celebrities have to represent all of their beliefs because they are following them. If you follow someone on twitter, you follow them for THEIR opinions. You do not follow them to MAKE SURE THEY REPRESENT YOUR OPINIONS. YOU DO NOT CONTROL THEM. Morons.

You bring it up and they bring up people dying from other things. THAT IS LITERALLY THE DUMBEST WAY TO REACT. “More people are killed by alcohol so are we going to ban that?”

*Crazed murderer went into club with bottles upon bottles of alcohol and poured it on 50 people and they all died.*

Wait, what?

PEOPLE CANNOT GO INTO A PLACE AND MURDER PEOPLE WITH ALCOHOL.

Well they could but it’d be so ineffective and inefficient.

“Hi, I want to kill as many people as I can – how should I do it? Oh I can make them all drink a ton! Then I’m going to make sure they all drive home and hope they crash! Wait, all I have is tons of alcohol and nothing forcing them to drive. And not all of them have cars. And not all of them came alone.”

How dumb does that sound?

None of that makes any sense.

“This would be stopped by a good guy with a gun.”

Yea, no.

Good guy with gun tries to kill person with assault rifle, gets shot, and killed.
Good guy with gun gets killed by police because they arrived and have no idea that this guy with a gun isn’t the shooter so they killed him too.
Good guy with gun accidentally shoots someone else by accident.

SEE HOW GOOD OF AN IDEA THIS IS??

The answer to guns is NEVER more guns.

“What if there had been a good guy with a gun in the bar?”
I don’t know, what if the guy hadn’t been armed? How would that have changed things?

I’m not for taking away guns completely – let’s make that clear. I’m fine with people having them at home for self defense, although I still think that’s stupid, too. People with guns in their home are more likely to get killed by that gun than they are to need to use that gun for self defense. (Self defense aka legal murder!)

“People should be allowed to bring guns into bars.”

Yea, so when fuckboys get turned down by yet another girl they’ll shoot her because they can’t handle rejection. Or those bar fights will turn into shootouts.

“But it was the radical Islam! Say that it was radical Islam! Jackal! Jackal! Is it a Jackal?”
You know, that guy that was completely Americanized and part of our culture, shooting up a gay club because of how conservatives demonize the LGBT community.

Obviously ISIS is a thing but that’s not the cause of everything. It’s easy for anyone to randomly say “Hey I’m part of ISIS because I totally said so so here I’m going to kill all these people” and just be some random guy.

You know how many people called in saying that they were the Zodiac Killer? LOL.

LET’S BUILD A WALL!

WHO CARES WE’RE GOING TO KILL EACH OTHER FROM THE INSIDE!

THE WORLD HATES US BECAUSE OF OBAMA!

LOL NO. Obama is great. He’s one of the best presidents we’ve had – at least in recent memory. He’s at least the second best president since I’ve been alive. Whether he’s above Clinton or below, I don’t know. I wonder where Hillary is going to rank.

The world hates us for all of the hate we spew at minorities. Where do you think that comes from? Mostly conservatives. I’m not saying there are no racist/homophobic/sexist liberals – there certainly are – but if you already are one of those things, it’s pretty easy to pick a party. And if you pick a random conservative out of the hat – well, odds are….

Granted, I only know a few conservatives. All of them are smart. They may have distorted viewpoints, but they are smart. I respect them. None of them are racists, sexists, or homophobic.

(Except for one who openly admits it.)

I really don’t know how people in my age group can even be conservatives, honestly.

“Should I buy a gun?” logic tree:

No I should not. —–> Good job!

Yes, I should buy a gun.

Are you going to use the gun?

No, I’m not going to use the gun. —-> Then why are you wasting your money buying it, you dope!

Yes, I’m going to use it. —–> Who in the world are you planning to kill? Arrest that person!

If you’re going to buy a gun with intent to use it, then you should immediately be put under suspicion. A gun’s entire point is to kill. It literally has no other purpose. Sure, knives are dangerous as fuck too, but they have other purposes too, and are more difficult to hurt someone with. It’s awfully easy to kill someone with a gun – just aim and pull a trigger. Or kill someone by accident, too. An it’s even easier when it’s a rifle that shoots a lot of rounds in a short spurt.

“I totally need to be able to own an assault rifle!”

GOOD GOD WHY? How many people do are you planning on killing? NO CIVILIAN NEEDS AN ASSAULT RIFLE YOU FOOL.

“Obama’s coming for our guns!!!”

Like, when? It’s too bad he never did, to be honest – a lot of people would still be alive.

“We’re going to have to have an armed march on Washington and take our country back!”

Take our country back from what? A good President? You know all of the bad things that have happened – read: the stuff that hasn’t gotten done – are because of the conservatives in congress acting like babies? Because, you know, Obama’s done great things for the country – brought us out of that depression or recession Bush got us into, lowered unemployment, better gas prices, gay marriage, Obamacare, etc. All of this while taking completely unwarranted abuse from people for the most part because he’s black – OMG HE SALUTED WITH A COFFEE CUP IN HIS HAND! ZOMG HOW DISRESPECTFUL! says the people who are actually being disrespectful.

*Uses Executive Action* OH HE’S ACTING LIKE A KING.

YEA WELL DO SOMETHING IN CONGRESS THEN SO HE DOESN’T HAVE TO.

*Supreme Court Justice dies* *Selects choice for replacement* “Nah you’re black you don’t get to make a choice.”

“He’s a lame duck president.” Says the party that made sure to block everything he tried to do and tried countless times to overturn the things he did do. Lame duck congress is more like it.

“MAKE AMERICA GREAT AGAIN!”

WHEN THE HELL WAS IT GREAT BEFORE? How many more degrees of racism, sexism, and homophobia do you need before “America becomes great again?” Because if we’re implying America was once great at a time when these things were greater than they are now – not that they’re anywhere near gone now, but it’s better than it used to be.

“Donald Trump isn’t racist!”

Says the racist who doesn’t realize what Trump is saying is racist because what he says he thinks is a normal thing to say and thus not racist. Because racism.

So, has anyone made it to the end of this? Have you made it to the end without being offended at all? If so, gold star! Did you make it here and get offended? GOOD I’M SO GLAD I OFFENDED YOU!

If I offended you, I bet you called me a liberal at some point. Because you probably think “liberal” is a bad word. Did you know the definition of liberal is good person?

Did you make it to the end of the post, disagree with me completely, but not get offended? Then, also, gold star! You’re still wrong, but gold star! I respect you.

Anyways, I think that’s all for this super mega ultra rant. Needed to get that off my mind – and considering nobody reads this anyway, I don’t really care. If someone did read this and get offended, LOL! When it comes down to it, you may think I’m an asshole – and an asshole, I may be. What I know though, is that I may be an asshole, BUT I’M NOT WRONG.

