Tags

So, NXT Takeover: The End has come and gone, and it was again another very enjoyable show. Not as good as some of the others but I’m not surprised considering my hype level for it, but nothing bad by any means. There was only one real part that I was a bit iffy on.

Tye Dillinger opened the show by facing the debuting Andrade “Cien” Almas. This was short but fun. I enjoyed what I saw out of Cien – that double moonsault was awesome. But both men looked good in this despite it being obvious that Almas would win. I look forward to seeing more of him and I hope Tye keeps moving up.

The Revival defeated American Alpha to regain the NXT World Tag Team Championship in the surprise of the night. Not in a bad way or anything, I just don’t think anyone expected this to be the result. Regardless, the match was great and it can’t be said enough how good either of these teams are. I think some fans are probably sleeping on the Revival but they’re the ones missing out. And that counter into a belly to belly suplex by Gable while he was on one of their shoulders to the one who was going for a diving maneuver on him….Insane. After the match two really large guys attacked American Alpha. (I don’t know their names although I’ve heard a little bit about them.)

Shinsuke Nakamura defeated Austin Aries in a really good match. Certainly not Nakamura/Zayn levels but it was still very good. I very much enjoyed the finish of the match – after a Death Valley Driver on the apron to Nakamura, Aries missed a suicide dive and Nakamura got him with the diving knee to the back of the head, an inverted suplex, and then the Kinshasa for the win.

Asuka defeated Nia Jax to retain the NXT Women’s Championship in the only disappointing part of the show to me. The match was by no means bad, but the finish was anticlimactic to me. Asuka just hitting Nia with several running kicks and pinning her just fell a little flat to me. But the rest of the match was just fine to me.

Finally, Samoa Joe defeated Finn Balor to retain the NXT World Heavyweight Championship in a Cage match. I was pleased to see Joe actually pin Balor instead of leave through the door, too – he’s the first one to pin Demon Balor, and he did so with a Super Muscle Buster. Very fun match.

Overall a very enjoyable show. I should mention Bobby Roode made a brief appearance walking into Regal’s office.

#LaterMarks #ButImNotWrong #LunaticFringe #StraightEdgeMeansImBetterThanYou #FollowTheBuzzards #IAmTheEaterOfWorlds #WalkWithTheReapers #AJIsTheBestDivaInTheWorld #PaigeIsTheBloodyDivasChampion #InZayn #BalorClub #SashasTheBoss #FightOwensFight #BecauseHesAFatherDamnit #WelcomeToTheWasteland #SAWFT #BayleysGonnaHugYou #JoeIsGonnaKillYou #ReadyWillingAndGable #BAMF #BlissedOff #SAVE_US #JerichoInventedEverything #NewDayWillFightYourChildren #CeroMiedo #SamoaJoeHasAn8AndaThirdPercentChance #ReyIsLifeReyIsLove #BaddestBitchInTheBuilding #CesaroSection #JohnnyRudo #SuicidalAngel #ImNotAManImAMachine

!bye

-Mzrc-

