Tags

Well, Extreme Rules has come and gone, and it was….alright. It wasn’t a great show, it wasn’t a bad show, it was just a show. There were a couple of great matches and the rest of the show results-wise were inoffensive, so it’s more of a positive show than negative.

Firstly, lol at the preshow match between Baron Corbin and Dolph Ziggler was won after a low blow (and finisher) just to justify the No DQ stipulation existing.

The first match was The Club defeating the Usos in a decent tornado tag match. I was a little distracted during this match as I watched it at work, but thank God the Club won. But it didn’t feel like anything special, either.

Rating: **

Rusev defeated Kalisto to win the WWE U.S. Championship so he can lose it to John Cena on Memorial Day.

Rating: **

The New Day defeated the Vaudevillains to retain the WWE World Tag Team Championship in an entertaining match, but not much to write home about. The near fall on the Whirling Dervish had me.

Rating: **1/2

The Miz retained the WWE Intercontinental Championship against Cesaro, Sami Zayn, and Kevin Owens in easily the match of the night. I was expecting this to be amazing and I am not disappointed. I thought this match was over on three different occasions. This is another one of those matches where you just have to go watch it.

Rating: ****

The Asylum match between Dean Ambrose and Chris Jericho, on the other hand…..I could take it or leave it. The finish was exciting and the only thing that I was entertained by, but the rest of it I just thought fell flat. Respect to both performers and everything – nothing they did was really bad. I just wasn’t interested and the crowd was dead. I spent most of the match wondering if they were even going to use the barbed wire bat or the thumbtacks until they were.

Rating: **1/2

Charlotte retained the WWE Women’s Championship against Natalya (Thank God) in a decent submission match. Nothing really critical to say about it other than I wish the whole Dana Brooke interference to help Charlotte didn’t happen. We’re trying to get Charlotte away from Ric – we’re not trying to add more people to her corner. AND THIS NATALYA PUSH BETTER BE DEAD.

Rating: **1/2

And finally, Roman Reigns defeated A.J. Styles in a great match to retain the WWE World Heavyweight Championship. I liked this a lot more than their first match because there weren’t any restarts. I recommend watching it. Fuck the Usos, for the record. My only problem is that I wish I hadn’t seen the finish coming right before it did – I hated when I can do that.

Rating: ****

AND THEN SETH ROLLINS CAME BACK AND PEDIGREED ROMAN’S BITCH ASS BECAUSE HE’S THE MAN AND YOU’RE NOT!

Overall, the show was alright, but it will only really be remembered for the fatal 4 way, the main event, and Rollins’s return.

Overall Grade: B

#LaterMarks #ButImNotWrong #LunaticFringe #StraightEdgeMeansImBetterThanYou #FollowTheBuzzards #IAmTheEaterOfWorlds #WalkWithTheReapers #AJIsTheBestDivaInTheWorld #PaigeIsTheBloodyDivasChampion #InZayn #BalorClub #SashasTheBoss #FightOwensFight #BecauseHesAFatherDamnit #WelcomeToTheWasteland #SAWFT #BayleysGonnaHugYou #JoeIsGonnaKillYou #ReadyWillingAndGable #BAMF #BlissedOff #SAVE_US #JerichoInventedEverything #NewDayWillFightYourChildren #CeroMiedo #SamoaJoeHasAn8AndaThirdPercentChance #ReyIsLifeReyIsLove #BaddestBitchInTheBuilding #CesaroSection #JohnnyRudo #SuicidalAngel #ImNotAManImAMachine

!bye

-Mzrc-

