Tags

Extreme Rules 2016
Welcome everyone to Payback 2. It’s basically the same thing with two matches mixed together, no McMahon announcements, less SAWFT, and no Ryback. And some gimmick matches thrown in. And I’m not that interested in it – I don’t think the matches will be bad for the most part, but there’s only a couple matches I have genuine interest in.

Pre-Show
No Disqualification Match
Dolph Ziggler vs. Baron Corbin

Dolph Ziggler vs. Baron Corbin
Apparently this feud is continuing. Corbin got his win back a week ago and nothing else has happened between them, so I don’t know why this is happening. Corbin wins this time, right??

Prediction: Baron Corbin

WWE U.S. Championship
Kalisto (c) vs. Rusev

Kalisto vs. Rusev
I CARE SO MUCH ABOUT THIS MATCH. Kalisto’s been defending solely on the preshow and Rusev is Rusev. But, I see Rusev with a chance to be U.S. Champion, and I see John Cena’s returning on Memorial Day – I SEE WHAT YOU’RE DOING HERE WWE.

Prediction: Rusev

Tornado Tag Match
The Usos vs. The Club

20160513_match_ER_1920x1080_UsosGallow--80a02e4f15942e62e53d7cf185cd6b8d
So, the Club gets to win this, right? RIGHT???  I mean this is the Bullet Club and WWE signed them because they’re supposed to be a big deal right? So they’re going to treat them like a big deal, right? RIGHT???

Prediction: The Usos

WWE World Tag Team Championship
(c) The New Day (c) vs. The Vaudevillains

The New Day vs. The Vaudevillains
This should be a fun match but I’m not seeing a title change in the cards so outside of that, there’s not much that’s going to come out of this feud. And I don’t really know where the Vaudevillains would go from here, either.

Prediction: The New Day

Asylum Match
Dean Ambrose vs. Chris Jericho

Dean Ambrose vs. Chris Jericho
This should be one of the better matches on the show. And I’m intrigued to see how the new match type plays out. I’ve enjoyed the feud – I presume this is the blow off.

Prediction: Dean Ambrose

Submission Match for the WWE Women’s Championship
Charlotte (c) vs. Natalya

Charlotte vs. Natalya
Sigh. Stop doing this to me.

Prediction: Charlotte

Fatal 4 Way for the WWE Intercontinental Championship
The Miz (c) vs. Cesaro vs. Kevin Owens vs. Sami Zayn

Kevin Owens vs. The Miz vs. Cesaro vs. Sami Zayn
This is easily the match I’m most looking forward to. A mash up of the two matches that were most entertaining at Payback. Kevin Owens is the best. I don’t foresee a title change here really – if it does, I’d say it goes on Kevin Owens again and he continues feuding with Sami over it. Maybe Sami could and the feud continues, but I don’t think so. But, at the end of the day, I think Miz finds his way out of this still the champion.

Prediction: The Miz

Extreme Rules Match for the WWE World Heavyweight Championship
Roman Reigns (c) vs. A.J. Styles
Roman Reigns vs. A.J. Styles
Again, I’m sure the match will be good, but at the end of the day, Reigns keeps the belt. I wish we could take the Bullet Club seriously but if they’re going to keep losing to the weak ass Usos how am I supposed to care that much? If Balor wasn’t debuting at Payback I doubt it’s actually in the cards, either.

Prediction: Roman Reigns

I wish I was more interested in this show but I’m just not.

#LaterMarks #ButImNotWrong #LunaticFringe #StraightEdgeMeansImBetterThanYou #FollowTheBuzzards #IAmTheEaterOfWorlds #WalkWithTheReapers #AJIsTheBestDivaInTheWorld #PaigeIsTheBloodyDivasChampion #InZayn #BalorClub #SashasTheBoss #FightOwensFight #BecauseHesAFatherDamnit #WelcomeToTheWasteland #SAWFT #BayleysGonnaHugYou #JoeIsGonnaKillYou #ReadyWillingAndGable #BAMF #BlissedOff #SAVE_US #JerichoInventedEverything #NewDayWillFightYourChildren #CeroMiedo #SamoaJoeHasAn8AndaThirdPercentChance #ReyIsLifeReyIsLove #BaddestBitchInTheBuilding #CesaroSection #JohnnyRudo #SuicidalAngel #ImNotAManImAMachine

!bye

-Mzrc-

