Tags

NXT Takeover London
Finally, something good to talk about.

NXT World Tag Team Championship
(c) Dash and Dawson (c) vs. Enzo Amore and Colin Cassidy

Dash and Dawson vs. Enzo Amore and Colin Cassidy (NXT World Tag Team Championship)
So, I’m thinking that the December Takeovers are going to be where one of the NXT fan favorites who’ve been around a while finally win big one. Last year it was Sami Zayn, this year it’s going to be Enzo and Cass. And that’ll be great. I don’t get why they didn’t do that in Brooklyn, though. Anyways, it was good to see them serious the past few weeks too. However, I’m not sure how much I like just using Dash and Dawson as transitional champions. They’ve only had the belts for a month now. And I don’t like how Blake and Murphy have fallen too. I want to see a Dash and Dawson vs. Jordan and Gable feud, too. Anyways, this should be good, and Enzo and Cass will finally win the titles.

Prediction: Enzo Amore and Colin Cassidy

Emma vs. Asuka
Asuka vs. Emma
Don’t sleep on this match. Of the two women’s matches, I would expect this one to be the standout one. Bayley is great, but Nia isn’t exactly spectacular. So if you think that’s going to be great and it isn’t, you’ll be disappointed. This, on the other hand, should be great. As much as I’d love for Emma to be able to win, that’s just not going to happen. I could see it maybe if Bayley were to retain her title, but I don’t foresee that. I see Nia winning that and Asuka being the answer to “Who can stop Nia Jax?”

Prediction: Asuka

Baron Corbin vs. Apollo Crews
Apollo Crews vs. Baron Corbin
Don’t have much to say about this match apart from that I hope Corbin wins. I think it’s time to give Corbin a big victory here. Crews has been built well, but I think it’ll do more for the show if Corbin wins. If Balor retains, then you have two valid contenders. If Joe wins, then this can continue while they get the rematch out of the way, then you can go from there. Crews can then get a victory afterwards and then get a shot at Joe afterwards.

Prediction: Baron Corbin

NXT Women’s Championship
Bayley (c) vs. Nia Jax

Bayley vs. Nia Jax (NXT Women's Championship)
Ah, the most important title in NXT. There I said it. I’m very tentative with this match. I don’t think Nia is bad, but I’m not sure how she’s worthy of a title match right now. She isn’t ready for this yet – she will be with time, I have confidence in that. There is talent there – she just needs more time. I sincerely hope the Samoan Drop becomes her finisher. I really wish this match was Bayley vs. Emma, then have Bayley vs. Nia at the next one. And, if Bayley loses, does that mean she’s coming up to the main roster? Or what?

Prediction: Nia Jax

NXT World Heavyweight Championship
Finn Balor (c) vs. Samoa Joe

Finn Balor vs. Samoa Joe (NXT World Heavyweight Championship)
This is going to be great. This will definitely be the best match on the show, even though they should all be good. The story is great, although I kind of would’ve liked Balor to be the one who turned heel. but oh well. I’m very unsure of who will win this. I can’t remember the last time I wasn’t really sure about a match. Joe’s been dominant of Balor, yes, but London is demon time and the demon hasn’t lost. Sure he’s choked Balor out twice, but maybe he can’t choke out the demon. I won’t be mad either way, but Balor is my favorite now so go Balor! lol.

Prediction: Samoa Joe

Well, that’s all for the matches that we know. But I think we’ll probably see some other things on this show. They have time for more than five matches – they went 2 hours and 20 minutes in Brooklyn. We will see William Regal and thiis photo I’m about to post says Sami Zayn and Neville will be there. I hope we get some Jordan and Gable, Blake and Murphy, and Vaudevillains on this show too.

Ad

#LaterMarks #ButImNotWrong #LunaticFringe #StraightEdgeMeansImBetterThanYou #FollowTheBuzzards #IAmTheEaterOfWorlds #WalkWithTheReapers #AJIsTheBestDivaInTheWorld #PaigeIsTheBloodyDivasChampion #InZayn #BalorClub #SashasTheBoss #FightOwensFight #WelcomeToTheWasteland #SAWFT #BayleysGonnaHugYou #JoeIsGonnaKillYou #ReadyWillingAndGable #BAMF #SamoaJoeHasAn8AndaThirdPercentChance

!bye

-Mzrc-

