Tags

NXT Takeover Brooklyn

At last the next NXT Takeover is upon us, and for the first time it’s out of Full Sail and in the Barclays center in Brooklyn, the night before SummerSlam. (It’s also made Brooklyn NXT’s biggest heel.)  To be fair I don’t see why Brooklyn gets a Takeover, SummerSlam, Raw, and next week’s NXT, but whatever. That being said, this should be a good show – better than SummerSlam – but I’ll be honest, it’s probably the Takeover I’ve looked forward to least. The roster has been a bit diminished with all of the call ups and injuries. But it shouldn’t stop the show from being good.

Apollo Crews vs. Tye Dillinger
Apollo Crews Debut
I’ve never seen Uhaa Nation so I look forward to seeing what he can do. Not much else to say about that. Also I like Tye Dillinger a lot.

Prediction: Apollo Crews

Samoa Joe vs. Baron Corbin
Samoa Joe vs. Baron Corbin 2Samoa Joe vs. Baron Corbin
I’ll admit, I kind of feel bad for Joe. After all the excitement from his debut, they haven’t given him much to do so far. He had the one match with Kevin Owens, a tag match with Balor against Owens and Rhyno, a match with Rhyno, and now he’s stuck with Baron Corbin. I’d have preferred him in the title match with Owens and Balor. Oh well. Thankfully they changed his god awful theme to something better. I hope after this he’s on to bigger and better things.

Prediction: Samoa Joe

Tyler Breeze vs. Jushin “Thunder” Liger
Jushin Thunder Liger vs. Tyler BreezeJushin Thunder Liger vs. Tyler Breeze 2
This will be interesting if for no other reason than I’ve also never seen Jushin Liger before. It’s cool that they’re bringing him in to fight Breeze but I don’t feel like Tyler’s going to win which he should. He’s another guy that’s just kind of floating around without much to do, maybe he and Joe can feud next.

Prediction: Jushin “Thunder” Liger

NXT World Tag Team Championship
(c) Blake and Murphy (c) with Alexa Bliss vs. The Vaudevillains

Blake and Murphy vs. The Vaudevillains
I already liked Blake and Murphy since last year, but now with Alexa Bliss and a new theme that I like for some unknown reason (I enjoy their entrance greatly), I like them more than ever. Alexa really adds to their team a lot. And I like the Vaudevillains too. This should be good, and I’ll be interested to see what the Vaudevillains plan to take care of Alexa will be – presumably it’s Peyton Royce.

Prediction: The Vaudevillains

NXT Women’s Championship
Sasha Banks (c) vs. Bayley

Bayley vs. Sasha BanksBayley vs. Sasha Banks 2
I’ll be honest, I was hoping for some Becky Lynch in this match too, or just Sasha vs. Becky II. But regardless it should be awesome as always. I would assume Bayley will win.

Prediction: Bayley

Ladder Match for the NXT World Heavyweight Championship
Finn Balor (c) vs. Kevin Owens

Kevin Owens vs. Finn BalorKevin Owens vs. Finn Balor 2
It’s pretty needless to say how good this match will be, and it’s good that it’s a ladder match since the first two were normal matches. It’d be a bad idea for Balor to lose the title just like that, so I pick him to retain. (I realize I picked all the faces, but it just seems like what’ll happen to me.)

Prediction: Finn Balor

So, I probably won’t be able to review it until after SummerSlam, so it’ll be two in one night just like these predictions will be, as SummerSlam predictions will happen tonight.

#LaterMarks #ButImNotWrong #LunaticFringe #StraightEdgeMeansImBetterThanYou #FollowTheBuzzards #IAmTheEaterOfWorlds #WalkWithTheReapers #AJIsTheBestDivaInTheWorld #PaigeIsTheBloodyDivasChampion #InZayn #BalorClub #SashasTheBoss #FightOwensFight #WelcomeToTheWasteland #SAWFT #IsItOctoberYet?

!bye

-Mzrc-

