Tags

TLC 2014

After NXT Takeover REvolution last night, does anyone really care about this show? I mean, honestly, even the things that should be good I’m not as interested in as I should be.

Preshow Match
A New Day (Kofi Kingston and Big E) vs. Little Gold Star (Stardust and Goldust)

The New Day vs. Little Gold Star (Preshow Match)
Does anyone really think this New Day gimmick is going to go anywhere? Because I don’t. They win. It’s the preshow. Meh.

Prediction: A New Day

Chairs Match
Ryback vs. Kane
Ryback vs. Kane (Chair Match)

DOES ANYONE CARE? That’s literally all there is to say about this pointless bad match.

Prediction: Ryback

WWE U.S. Championship
Rusev (c) vs. Jack Swagger
Rusev vs. Jack Swagger (U.S. Championship)

I’m not a Rusev fan by any means by why is he going back to feuds from August?

Prediction: Rusev

WWE Fourth Rate Women’s Championship
Nikki Bella (c) vs. A.J. Lee
Nikki Bella vs. A.J. Lee (Divas Championship)

Please do the sensible thing and give the talented women’s wrestler the belt back. And please start treating women’s matches like they are on NXT. And you know, get take out the trash that can’t hang. Anyways – I don’t really know who wins here. Does Brie finally turn on Nikki? Does it even make sense now? I don’t know.

Prediction: A.J. Lee

Steel Stairs Match
Erick Rowan vs. Big Show
Erick Rowan vs. Big Show (Stairs Match)
What in the hell is a steel stairs match? Is it a match where you climb the steel stairs to win? Because Erick Rowan would have that in the bag. Is it a match where you can only use the steps but no other weapons? I feel like listing off every weapon imaginable like I did for the Chair Match in my 2010 Predictions.

Prediction: Erick Rowan

WWE World Tag Team Championship
(c) The Miz and Damien Mizdow (c) vs. The Usos
The Miz and Damien Mizdow vs. The Usos (Tag Team Championship)
I can’t wait for the Ascension to show up and destroy everyone.

Prediction: The Miz and Damien Mizdow

Ladder Match for the WWE Intercontinental Championship
Luke Harper (c) vs. Dolph Ziggler
Luke Harper vs. Dolph Ziggler (Intercontinental Championship Ladder Match)
One of the few matches I’m actually looking forward to. I’m sure this will be good – but at this point I’m over Dolph having the IC Title. With how Survivor Series went it’s time to move up the card. Realistically he should win the belt off Brock after winning the Rumble.

Table Match
John Cena vs. Seth Rollins
John Cena vs. Seth Rollins (Table Match)
I hate one on one table matches and I hate stipulations that cause Cena to lose title shots if he loses because you know who’s going to win. Unless he loses and Rollins uses the title shot to get the Authority reinstated, which in turn pisses off Dolph for all he went through leading to Cena vs. Dolph at Mania. (At this point the only acceptable things for Dolph at Mania are Cena, HHH, or the title.)

Prediction: John Cena

TLC Match
Dean Ambrose vs. Bray Wyatt
Dean Ambrose vs. Bray Wyatt (TLC Match)
I don’t know if this is the main event or not, I’m just putting it here because I can. It’s the only other match I’m looking forward to even though the feud could’ve been so much better. I’m assuming it’s pinfall. Does Ambrose win so he can have won one singles match on PPV this year? Don’t know.

Prediction: Dean Ambrose

Blah. Review Sunday.

#LaterMarks #ButImNotWrong #LunaticFringe #StraightEdgeMeansImBetterThanYou #FollowTheBuzzards #IAmTheEaterOfWorlds #WalkWithTheReapers #AJIsTheBestDivaInTheWorld #PaigeIsTheBloodyDivasChampion

!bye

-Mzrc-

 

