Tags

,

NXT R Evolution

Alright, I’m going to get some quick predictions and thoughts out for the next live special for NXT, Takeover R Evolution. I don’t expect this to be a long post, considering there’s only so much “OMG this is going to be awesome” that I can say.

I’m assuming there’s going to be a Baron Corbin vs. Bull Dempsey match, but it’s not on the site and I don’t have a graphic for it. So, if they do have one, it will be interesting how it plays out. Both of them just have quick, monster squash matches, and it’ll be interesting to see which one would get the win. Naturally I’m interested in seeing how Baron Corbin gets Bull Dempsey into and End of Days, so I’m going to hope he gets the win – that is if this match indeed happens.

Wouldn’t be surprised to see a Tyler Breeze vs. Marcus Louis match on here either. But let’s just get into the matches that we know.

NXT Women’s Championship
Charlotte (c) vs. Sasha Banks
Charlotte vs. Sasha Banks
As expected, the next NXT Women’s title match is Charlotte vs. Sasha Banks. I can’t say I’m as excited for this one as I have been for them in the past, but I still believe it’ll be a good match regardless. NXT knows how to treat their women’s matches with respect unlike the main product – you can see that as Charlotte made her Raw debut and lost to Natalya for no good reason. #NatalyasADouche Anyways, I’m kind of expecting Sasha to win because Bayley will probably get involved and accidentally cost Charlotte the match. But a Charlotte win wouldn’t be surprising either.

Prediction: Sasha Banks

NXT Tag Team Championship
(c) Lucha Dragons (c) V The Vaudevillains
(Kalisto and Sin Cara) S (Aiden English and Simon Gotch)
Lucha Dragons vs. VaudevillainsThis match is probably getting looked over for the rest of the show, despite the fact that it’s probably going to be really good in itself. I’ve really liked the black and white skits the Vaudevillains have had the past few weeks with the Mini Lucha Dragons. They were pretty funny. Anyways – I’m sure this will be a great match – I’m expecting the Lucha Dragons to retain.

Prediction: Lucha Dragons

Finn Balor and Hideo Itami vs. The Ascension (Konnor and Viktor)
Finn Balor and Hideo Itami vs. The Ascension
I was kind of expecting this to be like, a loser leaves NXT match so the Ascension can finally come up to the main roster. (They do have vignettes ready for them to start next week.) I guess that might make it too obvious who’s going to win, but oh well. This is probably the match I’m most looking forward to – that or the main event. Balor is most likely to be, of the three of WWE’s signees this year, the one I’m get behind most. And I know everyone’s looking to see if he’s going to come out in body paint – and I hear that he is. So that should be awesome. Hopefully they save that for live specials only, which I’m sure it will. I don’t know if he could do that on the main roster – especially with the amount of PPVs that there are – it might have to be saved for the big 4 shows only. But that’s getting ahead of ourselves. Anyways, I’m expecting a Balor and Itami win, and I would expect that they’ll remain a team going forward.

Prediction: Finn Balor and Hideo Itami

NXT Championship
Adrian Neville (c) vs. Sami Zayn
Adrian Neville vs. Sami Zayn
Well, it’s finally here. Sami Zayn will finally win the NXT Championship. Given the “I’m going to quit if I lose” scenario is in play, it’s pretty much a given that Sami will win. And obviously it’s going to be a great match – I needn’t say that. The only way Zayn loses I’d say is if Kevin Owens were to debut during the match and cost him the match – that might make Sami stick around to face him, as the quitting scenario isn’t forced. It’s a decision. But I don’t think that will happen. Owens will probably just show up after and attack him. Or at least that’s what everyone’s expecting.

Prediction: Sami Zayn

So, those are my predictions for R Evolution. The show should be great. I’m certainly looking forward to it more than TLC. Review afterwards as always.

#LaterMarks #ButImNotWrong #LunaticFringe #StraightEdgeMeansImBetterThanYou #FollowTheBuzzards #IAmTheEaterOfWorlds #WalkWithTheReapers #AJIsTheBestDivaInTheWorld #PaigeIsTheBloodyDivasChampion

!bye

-Mzrc-

