Tags

,

10308169_710105165705717_5434989409310965281_n

Okay, I wanted to give some predictions for this week’s NXT live special, Takeover II, because it’s essentially a PPV and NXT is the best wrestling around these days, so it deserves to have the same respect shown to it that I would give to a WWE PPV. In fact, it probably deserves more, but that’s a different story.

Mojo Rawley vs. Bull Dempsey
Mojo Rawley vs. Bull Dempsey

Can we just agree that no one cares about this? I don’t think WWE even cares about this, so why should we? That being said, these are the two worst people in NXT currently – both of them are awful. There is no, um, hype for this. (Pun intended). I’m not spending anymore time writing about it.

Prediction: Bull Dempsey

Hair vs. Hair Match
Enzo Amore vs. Sylvester Lefort

Enzo Amore vs. Sylvester Lefort

Okay, this match I’m not sure will be amazing in ring wise, because I don’t pay Lefort any attention when I watch NXT, but I do like Enzo and Colin Cassidy as a tag team.  That said, there hasn’t been too much focus on this match much like the previous, although there’s been more to this obviously. I’m just hoping to be entertained by this and I’m sure I will be.

Prediction: Enzo Amore

NXT Women’s Championship
Charlotte (c) vs. Bayley

Charlotte vs. Bayley

Alright, into the main matches that I’m looking forward to. Charlotte vs. Bayley should be good – NXT seems to know how to let women actually have matches and good ones at that. (Just look at at Charlotte vs. Natalya, or even better, Paige vs. Emma). I’m sure this won’t disappoint either. I’m pulling for Bayley to win, but this is easily the hardest match to predict. I hear they want to bring Charlotte up, but to be honest she’s not really ready for that. She’s gotten better but there are better women in NXT. Also what would she do? And Charlotte only just won the belt at Takeover, so who knows. Bayley’s the biggest face diva, and I’m a big fan of hers, but I’m not sure if a title reign for her would be much more than a transition to Sasha Banks or not.

Prediction: Charlotte

NXT Tag Team Championship
(c) The Ascension (c) vs. Kalisto and Sin Cara

The Ascension vs. Sin Cara and Kalisto

I’m not sure if I’m looking forward to this or the main event more. It’s about time we get to see the Ascension have a real match, and Kalisto and Sin Cara are great. I think it’s definitely the time for the Ascension to drop the belts because there’s not much more they can do besides ascend to the main roster. I’ve been waiting for them to show up for a while now. There’s a lot more Kalisto and Sin Cara can do with the belts at this point, so give them the belts.

Prediction: Kalisto and Sin Cara

Fatal 4-Way for the NXT World Championship
Adrian Neville (c) vs. Sami Zayn vs. Tyler Breeze vs. Tyson Kidd

Fatal 4 Way

This match is going to be awesome. Four great wrestlers in one match – how can it not be great? As far as who wins, I’m pulling for Sami Zayn or Tyler Breeze. I do think the title is changing hands here, although it’s not super easy to predict. But, my guess is Tyler Breeze, who will pin either Neville or Zayn after Zayn hits Neville with Helluva Kick. (Or something.)

Prediction: Tyler Breeze

I’m not sure if and when I’ll have a review up – I can’t watch it live because of work. Hopefully it’ll be the same night. Also looking forward to seeing Kenta. So, I’ll be back with a review after the show.

#LaterMarks #ButImNotWrong #BelieveInTheShield #StraightEdgeMeansImBetterThanYou #FollowTheBuzzards #IAmTheEaterOfWorlds #WalkWithTheReapers #IsItOctoberYet?

!bye

-Mzrc-

