Tags

Okay, it’s time for me to venture away from the world of hockey and wrestling for a moment, and talk a little bit about the world around us. I don’t particularly enjoy writing about these kinds of things in a public setting where moronic douchebags can comment with their opposing viewpoints, which is something I’m not here for. Thusly I have taken the liberty of turning comments off. I respect that everyone has the right to their own opinion, but I am not here to debate. I am here to vent some frustrations. And, while you have the right to have a different opinion, that does not make you correct.

Most of this post is probably going to be about gay marriage, and perhaps some about Obamacare. It’s not going to be too in depth or anything considering I don’t and will never claim to have a full understanding on how everything in the political realm works. About all I watch is Real Time with Bill Maher every week. Realistically, this isn’t going to be so much about the government itself, but just what I see from everyday life.

Maybe if you’ve followed my private blog, you’ll have heard a lot of this before, but it’s gotten to the point where I’m putting my opinion out there. Not that I think tons and tons of people read this blog or anything, because I’m fairly sure it’s the opposite, but I don’t care.

Gay Marriage should be legal everywhere. It’s as simple as that. There is no logical reason why people should have a problem with it.

1) How does gays and lesbians being allowed to marry effect your life? Answer that question. Seriously, do you have an answer? “Oh, honey, I can’t get into the mood with Johnny and Steve down the street, sorry.” Yea, bullshit. WHY ARE YOU CAUSING A BIG DEAL OVER SOMETHING THAT DOESN’T EFFECT YOU?

2) “Well, it’s when a man AND a woman….” When it comes down to it, marriage is a piece of paper. The whole being together forever and having rings thing is something that will happen with or without a piece of paper. You’re making a big deal over two people having a piece of paper saying they’re married. Congratulations.

3) “But it says in the Bible…” Fuck off. I’ll leave it at that before this turns into a religion rant.

4) “Marriage isn’t being protected and I’d like the human race to be able to carry on existing….” The ability to marry is not what is stopping them from procreating. I hate to break this to you. They aren’t going to suddenly decide to be straight and be with the opposite sex and have kids – you don’t DECIDE your sexuality, you are born that way. Whether they can marry or not, they will not be procreating any more or any less than they already were. There are plenty of people in the world. We do not need help keeping the human race alive, as long as we don’t decide to have some kind of nuclear holocaust.

So, what’s going to happen if and when it’s legal? What are you people so fucking afraid of? Do you thing suddenly everyone will be gay or a lesbian and then there will be no more human race? (Which I’m pretty sure they’d realize that they need to procreate and they’d either do it anyway or use another method for conception)

“I don’t believe in homosexuality…” Right, because it’s something you have to believe in for it to exist. As if you not believing in it will make it suddenly go away, right? Totally.

Now that all points that can possibly be thrown by someone that’s anti-gay marriage have been defeated, anyone who still is moronic enough to oppose it, well, you can go live in Russia. The U.S. does NOT need you.

In fact, if you’re homophobic, racist, or sexist, get out of the country. Your presence isn’t needed. Equal rights or GTFO.

I guess I’m not really going to talk too much about anything else – I just want to touch on Obamacare for a second.

Republicans, I’ve got some news for you. I know this may come as a shock to you, because, quite frankly, you clearly don’t think this happened, but here it is: Barack Obama won the election last year. That’s right, Obama is the president. When Obama wins the election that is based at least in part on Obamacare, clearly the American people want Obamacare. So, when you LOSE an election, like the Republicans have twice in a row now because their candidates have continuously been morons – maybe not so much McCain, but Palin, and Romney who wanted the 1950’s back or something, which would’ve been stupid considering it’s 2013 – when you lose an election, you aren’t allowed to bitch and moan about it and shutdown the government because you can’t accept that the thing that the American people clearly want is about to happen, and budgets and so on.

Get over yourselves. Stop being so butthurt. Try having some candidates who aren’t psychotic morons, maybe you’ll win an election. Also try not to have a crowd who cheers for people dying because they don’t have insurance.

Well, I think that’s going to be all. I just needed to get that out there because of all the stupidity I’m forced to see in the world.

#LaterMarks #ButImNotWrong #BelieveInTheShield #StraightEdgeMeansImBetterThanYou #FollowTheBuzzards #ImTheEaterOfWorlds

!bye

-Mzrc-

